Zappa Performers

Celebrating Frank Zappa's "The Yellow Shark"

Jayce Ogren | Artistic Director & Conductor    www.colbertartists.com/jayce-ogren

Joseph Klein | Visiting Zappa Expert  http://music.unt.edu/faculty-and-staff/joseph-klein

Min-Young Kim | Violin  www.daedalusquartet.com

Valissa Wilwerth | Violin

Elizabeth Jaffe | Viola

Ulrich Böckheler | Cello 
Chair in memory of Dell Venarde

Tim Ressler | Double Bass, Electric Bass

Saar Ahuvia | Piano, Celesta  www.stephsaarduo.com
Chair in Memory of Tom Queenan

Stephanie Ho | Piano, Celesta, Percussion  www.stephsaarduo.com

Elizabeth Steiner | Harp  http://elizabethsteinerharp.com

Joseph Brent | Mandolin  www.josephbrent.com

Daniel Brooks | Guitar  

Nicholas Tolle | Cimbalom, Percussion  www.nicholastolle.com

David DiGiacobbe | Flute, Piccolo, Alto Flute
Stephanie Lewis Chair

Nick Masterson | Oboe, English Horn
Andrea Knox & Jonathan Hodgson Chair

Agnes Marchione | Clarinet, E-flat Clarient
Chair in Memory of Arne Running

Mark Allen | Bass Clarinet, Tenor Sax, Baritone Sax

Darryl Hartshorne | Bassoon, Contrabassoon

Dan Wions | Horn  http://livemusicconsulting.com/bio_danwions.php

Todd Williams | Horn

Tessa Ellis | Trumpet, Piccolo Trumpet, Flugelhorn  Instagram @tessakellis

William Gregory | Trumpet, Piccolo Trumpet, Flugelhorn  www.opus5brass.com

Brad Ward | Trombone, Tenor Tuba  

David Cianci | Bass Trombone

Brian Brown | Tuba

William Kerrigan | Percussion

Phillip O'Banion | Percussion

Brenda Weckerly | Percussion

Tony Asero | Percussion*

Zachary Crystal | Percussion*

Eric Derr | Percussion*  www.ericderr.com

Barry Dove | Percussion*  www.dovedrumrental.com

Andrew Malonis | Percussion*  

Santiago Mora Grimaldo | Percussion*

Alyssa Resh | Percussion*  www.alyssaresh.com

Andy Thierauf | Percussion*  www.andythierauf.com

*Varèse Ionisation only

Technical Crew:

Anna Drozdowski | Production Manager  www.annadrozdowski.com

David Todaro | Lighting Designer

Marc LeMay | Stage Manager

Jeff Hiatt and Jay Levin (Turtle Studios) Sound Engineers  www.turtlestudios.com


Zappa's Radical Classical Roots

Jayce Ogren | Artistic Director & Conductor    www.colbertartists.com/jayce-ogren

Joseph Klein | Visiting Zappa Expert  http://music.unt.edu/faculty-and-staff/joseph-klein

Min-Young Kim | Violin  www.daedalusquartet.com

Valissa Wilwerth | Violin

Elizabeth Jaffe | Viola

Ulrich Böckheler | Cello 
Chair in memory of Dell Venarde

Tim Ressler | Double Bass

Charles Abramovic | Piano
Chair in Memory of Tom Queenan

David DiGiacobbe | Flute, Piccolo, Alto Flute
Stephanie Lewis Chair

Nick Masterson | Oboe, English Horn
Andrea Knox & Jonathan Hodgson Chair

Agnes Marchione | Clarinet, E-flat Clarient

Allison Herz | Clarinet
Chair in Memory of Arne Running

Darryl Hartshorne | Bassoon

Dan Wions | Horn  http://livemusicconsulting.com/bio_danwions.php

Tessa Ellis | Trumpet, Cornet  Instagram @tessakellis

David Mitchell | Trombone

William Kerrigan | Percussion

 

Major support has been provided by
The Pew Center for Arts & Heritage.

Zappa Moustache Logo

Zappa, FZ, Frank Zappa and the Moustache Zappa moustache copyright are marks belonging to the Zappa Family Trust. All Rights Reserved. Used by permission.

  

Go to Zappa Concerts